Ipsy March 2014 Glam Bag

For those of you who are not subscription obsessed, Ipsy is a monthly subscription service created by Youtube beauty guru Michelle Phan. (You can check out her channel here.) For $10 a month, “Ipsters” receive a Glam Bag with four to five deluxe and full sized products curated by Michelle and her team. Every month, Ipsy releases spoilers that are clues about the products and theme about that month’s bag.

All of that to say, IPSY RELEASED THE FIRST SPOILER! I am excited. Can you tell I’m excited? I’m pee my pants, been trolling the internet the last 3 days for any news, excited.

First Spoiler

Here’s my take: It looks like we are seeing deluxe sized samples of Bare Escentuals (aka Bare Minerals)  Marvelous Moxie lipstick and lip gloss. You can find more about the products here. I would be thrilled to find one of these little beauties in my bag this month. I own the lip gloss in 64067- Maverick, and the formula is great. These shades are bright, but pretty. Second part of the clue: Maps of France! I am dreaming of a Parisian chic theme.

Second Spoiler

1966729_634956009885057_1778121479_n

So… not Paris. Today the map in the background of San Francisco Bay, with post cards from touristy places in CA. The theme this month may be more generally travel or vacation related.

The products (left to right):

I would LOVE to try the Bombshell palette. I am trying to break free from neutral eye products, and that burnt orange-reddish shadow could be just what I need.

Third Spoiler

1618659_634956273218364_1908676069_n

On to the next! Each Ipsy March bag will include one of the following:

  • Nicole by OPI Roughles nail polish in On What Grounds. This polish has a matte, rough texture in a beautiful turquoise color.
  • Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream– Missha is a cool Korean brand with a cult following here in the States.
  • Chella pencil- I can’t quite tell what this pencil is. I’ve heard such great things about this brand though, (especially the highlighter pencil!) I would be thrilled to try any of their products.

It’s pretty freakin’ adorable that they made the spoiler out of the products revealed.  🙂 I really want to join the pencil and the BB cream on that tiny beach towel and soak in some glorious Vitamin D.

Fourth Spoiler

1901569_634956679884990_1902794317_n

Today’s spoiled products include (from left to right):

I’m hoping for the Pacifica Indian Coconut Body Butter. (I would wish for the tan mousse, but I am skeptical about my ability to apply this product in a way that wouldn’t make me look like an unevenly pigmented oompha-loompa.)

One more spoiler to go!

Fifth (and final!) Spoiler

500mi-hshn4acjql53zju

The last spoiler gives us a peek at the design of the March Glam Bag! The bag was inspired by the neighborhoods of San Francisco (love!) and designed in collaboration with a thus far unnamed local artist. I am more than a little excited about the graphic print on this bag!

That’s it! This month’s bag has been officially spoiled! What do you think? Are you excited for this months Glam Bag? Hoping for a particular product? Let me know in the comments below! Also, if you are thinking about signing up for Ipsy, I would love it if you used my referral link!

Your blushing belle,

Caitlin

Leave a Reply

