Total Beauty Collection

tb-red-carpet-shops-409x409

The  internet is a dangerous place. Last night I was quietly strolling around my favorite beauty blogs, minding my own business. I stopped of one of my favorite beauty sites, Total Beauty. All of a sudden I was approached by the shadowy form above, a beauty sample box! I tried to resist! You have to believe me! All I know is that my wallet is $19 lighter, and I think I feel a little dizzy.

Snip20140320_2

The perp? Total Beauty Collection. Description? Total Beauty Collection is a unique shopping experience. About every month, Total Beauty releases a new collection for purchase. At least one of the products in the mystery box is revealed. Boxes vary in price, generally retailing between $15 and $30. Total Beauty regularly offers purchase discount codes, though, and boxes ship for free! Product value always far exceeds the price of the box. Total Beauty boxes are offered for one-time online purchase, rather than as reoccurring subscriptions. You can buy boxes that look interesting to you, and leave the ones that aren’t. Boxes don’t sell out quickly, so if you want to know what’s in a box before you buy, it’s pretty easy to find an online review of collection contents. Total Beauty Collection is ideal for those who want to try new beauty, skin, and hair products, but don’t want to commit to a monthly payment.

Seven collections are currently available for purchase in the Total Beauty Shops, including the Fresh and Beautiful, Red Carpet Ready, The Beautiful You, Total Beauty Favorites, Prepped and Primed, Pamper Me Pretty, and the Pink Embrace collections. Some of the brands featured in these collections include Living Nature, Yu-Be, Dove, LaLicious, Primavera, EVOLVh, Cailyn, Sheswai, pure-lisse, Manna, Apothederm, Acure Organics, Sapien, Babor, Sibu, Saint Germain Cosmetics, Astara, Vapour, Skiin, 100% Pure, and St. Ives.

08_BIG-APPLE409fersure_409-1

Last night, I purchased the Red Carpet Ready Collection. I peeked ahead of time, so I know I will be receiving a Cailyn tinted lip balm, Pur-lisse Pur Delicate Gentle Soy Milk Cleanser and Makeup Remover, Manna Sheer Glow Shimmer Lotion, and a Sheswai Nail Lacquer. I justified the purchase by telling myself that I’m almost out of makeup remover anyway. The value of the Pur-lisse sample is $12.65, and if I’m going to spend $12.65, I might as well spend $19 and get three extra products out of it. Right? I am convinced this argument is not total crap. Convinced-ish.

Right now I am currently eyeing Total Beauty’s newest Collection Fresh and Beautiful. Pretty sure I’m in love with the rosy-gold loose color concentrate powder the collection features. I’ll probably wait to find out exactly what’s in the box before I purchase, but I’ve got to be honest. My hand is twitching towards my wallet.

tb-fresh.beautiful-thumb

When I get my box, you readers will be the first to know! I can’t wait to share it with you! Are you familiar with Total Beauty Collections? What do you think about the no-strings-attached beauty sample service? Let me know in the comments below!

Hasta Luego!

Leave a Reply

