Gel Liner!

10009282_764374413587408_1448900518_n

Elaina Badro Bent Liner Brush from Total Beauty’s Pamper Me Pretty Collection (far left).

You may have read here  that I recently received a wonderful Elaina Badro Bent Liner Brush in the Total Beauty Pamper Me Pretty Collection. I am quite sure that I was sent this brush by the makeup gods as a sign that I was ready for gel eyeliner. Well, that’s how I interpreted it. In obedience to the gods, I made journey to Ulta.

See below to find out how my experiment turned out. I left Ulta with Tarte’s EphasEYES Waterproof Clay Eyeliner ($24). This highly pigmented liner includes a double ended liner brush for application. This was my first time applying liner with a brush, but I love the precision and ease the gel liner affords. I chose the brown liner, but I’m anxious to pick up the black and purple liners. I am so excited to be adding this product to my routine!

Photo on 4-3-14 at 3.07 PM

My first attempt! (click to expand)

Photo on 4-3-14 at 3.10 PM

1960’s flick. (click to expand)

2 thoughts on “Gel Liner!

Leave a Reply

